## BRIGHTNIGHT LIMITED CLIFFE BONFIRE LIMITED

## POSTAL VOTING FORM

## AGM 23 FEBRUARY 2018

If you do not wish to attend or are prevented from attending the meeting above, you may vote by post for the positions and resolutions to be decided at the meeting.

To enable you do this please complete the following form and return by post to: 5 WAITE CLOSE, LEWES BN7 2QW

NAME	MEMBERSHIP NO.:
ADDRESS:	

In the table below, I have indicated with a 'X' how I wish to vote at the Brightnight AGM on 23 February 2018.

Please note the following:

- These postal votes will be opened by the tellers at the meeting.
- Postal votes cannot be withdrawn once the vote has taken place.
- The name of the successful candidate(s) for the positions of Chairman, Director and Capt. of Street Fireworks, will be removed from any other positions that they may be standing for after the vote for the initial position has taken place at the AGM itself.
- Any postal votes for them in those other positions will not count therefore.
- Depending on the outcome of the previous elections on the night, there may not need to be a paper ballot for the Committee positions if only 10 nominations remain unopposed, a poll vote en bloc will be held instead.
- Postal votes cannot be made in relation to any amendments to resolutions proposed and agreed at the meeting itself.

Items on the agenda of the Brightnight Ltd & Cliffe Bonfire Ltd AGM on 23 February 2018	FOR	AGAINST
1. Confirmation of the minutes of the AGM on 05/05/2017		
<b>2.</b> Adoption of the financial report for the 2017 financial year.		
3. Vote for the position of Chairman:		
Leo Bridger		
Kate Over		
4. Vote for the Directors – pick 3 from the list below:		
Leo Bridger		
Alex Hunt		
Paul Mockford		
Kate Over		
Stephen Richardson (Rico)		
Lucy Wilson		
5. Vote for Captain of Street Fireworks:		
Jenny Bassett		
Trista Fife		
6. Vote for Ordinary Committee Members – Pick up to 10 from the list below:		
Peter Bassett		
Tim Bassett		
Lee Chrismas		
Adam Frost		
Trista Fife		
Mark Greenwood		

Continued/.....

## BRIGHTNIGHT LIMITED CLIFFE BONFIRE LIMITED

Alex Hunt	
Duncan Pratley	
Kate Over	
Amber Richardson	
Stephen Richardson	
Chrissie Stanley	
Niki Verrall	
Richard Wilson	
7. Ratify the Annual Subscription rates for Adult Members at £30.00.	
<ol> <li>Vote on Ordinary Resolution No. 1 proposed by Leo Bridger regarding Directors' and other reports – see attached wording and explanation.</li> </ol>	
<b>9.</b> Vote on Ordinary Resolution No. 2 proposed by Leo Bridger regarding the numbers of committee members on sub-committees – see enclosed wording and explanation.	

Please note the following positions have only one unopposed nomination. At the AGM a poll vote will be held en bloc to allow the membership present to approve all the nominations. To allow you to do the same, please indicate whether you approve or disapprove of these nominations.

Position	Name	Approve	Disapprove
Treasurer	Ed Smith		
Capt of Aerials	Sonya Blake		
Capt of Bands	Paul Mockford		
Capt of Banners	Vicky Funnell		
Capt of Barrels	Malcolm Bassett		
Capt of Effigies	Mark Allen		
Capt of Fiery Pieces	lan Over		
Capt of Firesite	Stephen Mockford		
Capt of Programmes	Gary Edwards		
Capt of Tableau	Gavin Ward		
Capt of Torches	John Cross		
Commander in Chief	Lucy Wilson		

A poll vote will be held at the AGM itself to approve these nominations.

I understand that I can revoke this postal vote by giving notice in writing at any time and to the start of the actual AGM meeting on 23 February at 19:45 hrs.

Signature

Date